Rajnandgaon railway station

Rajnandgaon railway station

The Nagpur Chhattisgarh Railway began construction of the 240 km (149 mi) Nagpur-Rajnandon section in 1878 after the survey began in 1878. The Nagpur-USER road section was opened in April 1880 and the Apsar Road-Rajnandon section in December 1880.

The Bengal Nagpur Railway was formed in 1887 with the objective of connecting the Nagpur Chhattisgarh Railway and then extending from Bilaspur to Asansol. The Bengal Nagpur Railway main line opened from Nagpur to Asansol, Howrah-Delhi main line for goods traffic on 1 February 1891.)

The cross country Howrah-Nagpur-Mumbai line was opened in 1900.
Reorganization of railway

The Bengal Nagpur Railway was nationalized in 1944. The Eastern Railway was formed on 14 April 1952 with the former Mughalsarai East Bengal Railway Company and part of the Bengal Nagpur Railway. In 1955, the South Eastern Railway was excluded from the Eastern Railway. It consisted mostly of lines operated by BNR. New areas started in April 2003 were the East Coast Railway and the South East Central Railway. Both these railways were pulled out of the South Eastern Railway.
List of major trains

12441/12442 Bilaspur Rajdhani Express passes through this station. It arrives from New Delhi at 8:40 pm on Sunday, Wednesday and departs for New Delhi at 16:58 on Monday, Thursday.

Photo Gallery

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.