Indian Women’s Cricket Team to Make Debut in Asian Games

The Indian women’s cricket team will be making its debut in the Asian Games tournament in their first quarter-final match against Malaysia Women at Hangzhou’s Pingfeng Campus Cricket Field on Thursday, September 21. Smriti Mandhana will be leading the team as the star batting all-rounder, while the regular team captain Harmanpreet Kaur will be serving her two-match international match ban. This will be the Indian team’s first competitive match in almost two months since their white-ball series against Bangladesh in July.

Malaysia Women: An Unfavorable Matchup for India

Malaysia qualified for the quarterfinal round after defeating Hong Kong Women in their first game. However, they have lost both of their previous T20I encounters against India, most recently in the Asia Cup 2022 by 30 runs on the DLS method. Therefore, Malaysia Women stand no chance of salvaging any result in their upcoming match against India.

Live Streaming Details for the India Women vs Malaysia Women Match

Date and Time

The India Women vs Malaysia Women cricket match will be played on Thursday, September 21. The match will begin at 9:00 AM Local Time (Hangzhou) and 6:30 AM IST.

Click here to preview your posts with PRO themes ››


The match will take place at Hangzhou’s Pingfeng Campus Cricket Field.

TV Broadcast

Fans from India can watch the India Women vs Malaysia Women cricket match on Sony Sports Ten 3 channel (Hindi) and Sony Sports Ten 1 and 5 channels (English).

Online Streaming

The match can be streamed online on the SonyLiv website and app.


India Women

Harmanpreet Kaur (c) (Not available for this fixture due to suspension), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chetry (wk), Anusha Bareddy, Pooja Vastrakar

Malaysia Women

Jamahidaya Intan, Mas Elysa, Musfirah Nur Azmi, Ainna Hamizah Hashim, Ainur Amelina, Mahirah Izzati Ismail, Nur Arianna Natsya, Winifred Duraisingam (c), Aina Najwa (wk), Wan Julia (wk), Aisya Eleesa, Dhanusri Muhunan, Nik Nur Atiela, Nur Dania Syuhada, Wan Nor Zulaika